Wednesday, June 23, 2010

NHL Awards!

List of this year's winners:

Adams -  Dave Tippett
Art Ross -  Henrik Sedin
Calder -  Tyler Myers
Hart -  Henrik Sedin
Jennings -  Martin Brodeur
King Clancy -  Shane Doan
Lady Byng -  Martin St. Louis
Masterton -  Jose Theodore
Messier Leadership -  Sidney Crosby
NHL Foundation Player Award -  Ryan Miller
Norris -  Duncan Keith
Rocket Richard -  Steven Stamkos and Sidney Crosby
Selke -  Pavel Datsyuk
Vezina -  Ryan Miller

Congratulations to all the winners!

HockeyBroad's favorite winner for the night, of course, is Duncan Keith!

They cut him off. :\ But he spoke backstage about those he wanted to thank:

Video from the awards show - proof that players are 1. allowed to have a personality and 2. are funny.

Geico Caveman at the NHL Awards was also amusing. (Videos on

And some off-the-cuff interviews with the Blackhawks, backstage:


No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for your viewpoint!

Please note that anonymous comments are moderated in order to prevent spam.